Peach Tea, Karen Kingsbury, and a Window with a View

Simplicity at its finest. Some days we crave excitement, something more, out of the ordinary, and some days we get just that. But excitement is fleeting and “something more” quickly turns into something of the past. But days like today when I’m just enjoying each moment I’m given, those are the truly extraordinary days. I’ve got peach tea on the table, an inspiring novel in my hands, and a window in front of me with a spectacular view of the mountains. Even though this picture I’m trying to paint you is so simple, I can savor it. Excitement? We are too focused on what’s coming up to savor excitement, but a peaceful, lazy day, now that I can appreciate for a long time.

bf8929b272f5104cfb8a317b4c08f248

Leave a Reply

